Closed Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    VXRacing ahead iainvxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    7th September 2012
    Posts
    705

    Default

    Cheers, but it doesn't list LED's for the MFD though. Or maybe I'm wrong, do I need LED's for the MFD or do I need a plastic filter to change to blue colur ?

  2. #12
    VXR enough wellsy_mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th August 2010
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Email them mate they are really good. Sure they will help.


    Sent from Wellsys iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

    Rabbid Stage 3, Airtech front mount, GM Hids, Cobra Exhaust, Direct route ram air, EBC Disc's, Red stuff pads and Hel brake lines.
    The list goes on

  3. #13
    VXR enough Vibe's Avatar
    Join Date
    15th August 2012
    Posts
    1,072

    Default

    There about 220 miles from me :/ dont fancy 450 mile round trip lol! do you know anyone else who does them? thanks

  4. #14
    VXR enough wellsy_mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th August 2010
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    I am sure you could remove the screen and send it to them.


    Sent from Wellsys iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

    Rabbid Stage 3, Airtech front mount, GM Hids, Cobra Exhaust, Direct route ram air, EBC Disc's, Red stuff pads and Hel brake lines.
    The list goes on

  5. #15
    VXRed blooded graeme73's Avatar
    Join Date
    20th August 2011
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iainvxr View Post
    Cheers, but it doesn't list LED's for the MFD though. Or maybe I'm wrong, do I need LED's for the MFD or do I need a plastic filter to change to blue colur ?
    MFD display 22 x
    http://www.crazyleds.co.uk/PLCC-2-3528/

  6. #16
    VXRacing ahead iainvxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    7th September 2012
    Posts
    705

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graeme73 View Post
    Nice one, cheers mate !!

  7. #17
    VXRed
    Join Date
    3rd November 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    can anyone tell me how I can get power cables from the battery to the boot, the main problem is finding/locating a grommet between the engine bay and interior ?????

    thanks

  8. #18
    VXR enough zefal's Avatar
    Join Date
    22nd May 2011
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    A power cable for what?
    Stage 3 Arden Astra GONE
    Hello EVO 9 FQ-340 (now 420 BHP/ 430 ft-lb/s)

  9. #19
    VXR enough wellsy_mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th August 2010
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Think he has move on to fitting a Amp and sub now.


    Sent from Wellsys iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

    Rabbid Stage 3, Airtech front mount, GM Hids, Cobra Exhaust, Direct route ram air, EBC Disc's, Red stuff pads and Hel brake lines.
    The list goes on

  10. #20
    VXR enough zefal's Avatar
    Join Date
    22nd May 2011
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    lol I thought that he had moved on and I can help with that, but thought I would check first.

    This is what I did to power amp;
    There is a hole behind the glovebox you can use (slit the rubber on the side - it's a big grommet) to route the positive power cable
    Then run it down the passenger side of car... I took off the plastic cover down the side of passenger door.
    The tricky bit was getting the cable through behind the rear passenger panel (where the rear speaker is) as I didn't want to remove it completely... I cheated and attached the cable to a garden cane and pushed it up through to the boot and pulled it through the access panel to fuses on left hand side of boot. Did the same from phono/remote cables to back of HU too.
    I can't remember where I earthed the amp to, but it was probably a seat belt bolt for rear seats?

    Hope this helps.
    Stage 3 Arden Astra GONE
    Hello EVO 9 FQ-340 (now 420 BHP/ 430 ft-lb/s)

Closed Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts