Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Mapping?!

  1. #1
    VXRed
    Join Date
    15th March 2013
    Posts
    52

    Default Mapping?!

    I would assume they can but can dealerships detect if you've had a map put on your car?!?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    23rd July 2010
    Posts
    15,847

    Default

    They can send your ecu away to be inspected if they wish too! So yes

    Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 2

  3. #3
    VXR Nothing comes close vr55vxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th February 2008
    Posts
    15,938

    Default

    As above, any warranty repairs on high value items (engine, gearbox, turbo ect), the ecu will be send away to be checked over.

  4. #4
    VXRed
    Join Date
    15th March 2013
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Awesome, thanks guys

  5. #5
    VXR enough matthewt23's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th March 2012
    Posts
    4,317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vr55vxr View Post
    As above, any warranty repairs on high value items (engine, gearbox, turbo ect), the ecu will be send away to be checked over.
    Not exactly correct as it depends on dealership. I had a brand new gearbox totalling £1500 no questions asked. Car was in the garage for a day and half.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    23rd July 2010
    Posts
    15,847

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matthewt23 View Post
    Not exactly correct as it depends on dealership. I had a brand new gearbox totalling £1500 no questions asked. Car was in the garage for a day and half.
    lucky git!

    4 weeks for my gearbox because the technician said it was a bit quick when he test drove it, meaning he raped it! Off to TMS my ecu goes!

    Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #7
    VXRed blooded Daveys_punk's Avatar
    Join Date
    27th July 2012
    Posts
    378

    Default

    Apparently the corsas have a count in the ecu to show how many times the car has been mapped

    Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #8
    VXR enough matthewt23's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th March 2012
    Posts
    4,317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by B17BLG View Post
    lucky git!

    4 weeks for my gearbox because the technician said it was a bit quick when he test drove it, meaning he raped it! Off to TMS my ecu goes!

    Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 2
    Must have thought mine was slow as f*** then

    Off to TMS yours went and because they were too embarrassed to own up that there was a Thorney Stage 2 map on it they told a white lie

  9. #9
    VXR Nothing comes close vr55vxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th February 2008
    Posts
    15,938

    Default

    ECU's are now send to Germany , no longer TMS

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    23rd July 2010
    Posts
    15,847

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vr55vxr View Post
    ECU's are now send to Germany , no longer TMS
    Weird my cousins astra ecu is currently sat in TMS premises checking for a map?

    Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 2

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts