Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Cobra Systems?

VXRed

Default Cobra Systems?

Does any one have a full cobra exhaust system?

if so, does it sound good? and is there any problems that they bring up?

I currently just have the second decat section

I have a 3" Cobra turbo back w/ sports cat. I'm not a mechanic at ALL myself, however I've heard Warren from WG Motorworks say that they aren't the best for fitting (Difficult to get them to connect properly). Personally I think it sounds good, however the 3" system may be a little loud for some peoples liking. If that doesn't bother you then I'd say go for it!

VXR enough

All cobras are on the loud side.

I didn't have a problem with the fitment on mine - in fact fitment was better than the milltek I now have.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
    Corsa SRI Turbo and Facelift Corsa 1.4 SE

I have full 3" decat, it's loud and gets you noticed, a little bit droney on the motorway but I can live with that. I'd agree with what Dan said though, they're not the greatest fit, had to put spacers on my subframe brace and the back box doesn't quite sit level (you have to be close and crouch down to see it under car though), apart from these problems they do sound awesome though

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by ashdeman View Post
    I have full 3" decat, it's loud and gets you noticed, a little bit droney on the motorway but I can live with that. I'd agree with what Dan said though, they're not the greatest fit, had to put spacers on my subframe brace and the back box doesn't quite sit level (you have to be close and crouch down to see it under car though), apart from these problems they do sound awesome though

My piper is exactly the same as this, think they're all pretty much the same on the fitment side of things. Nothing ever lines/meets up nowadays.

Quote Originally Posted by SammyG145 View Post