+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    VXRed Spooner1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    28th August 2012
    Posts
    95

    Default Tyre pressure sensor

    Got in car this morning and it was telling me front drivers side tyre was low even tho both fronts was on same pressure on screen both at 34 psi so got compressor out garage to c what was in and it only had just over 20 psi so what's the point with the tyre pressure sensors if they tell u the wrong pressure

  2. #2
    VXRed
    Join Date
    25th July 2013
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I'm wondering what happens if you get a puncture, and use the tyre sealant. will the sensor become stuffed along with the tyre !!

  3. #3
    VXRed
    Join Date
    4th January 2016
    Posts
    19

    Default

    My system has never worked from the day it was delivered, always got the yellow warning light on, Vauxhall are not interested, so neither am I, it will go back from lease like it.

  4. #4
    VXR enough insanejim69's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th July 2008
    Posts
    4,191

    Default

    If the pressure went down over night it will still read the old pressure on screen, as soon as you drove it would have changed. Or at least thats what the TPMS was like in my Insignia. It had a delay, but the DDS system is terrible it has such a delay its unreal.

    James

    Last edited by insanejim69; 24th September 2016 at 06:08 PM.
    MY14 Corsa Burg, "REX" , Burg #452

  5. #5
    VXRed
    Join Date
    25th July 2013
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Just discovered today that tyre pressure monitor sys are mandatory. EU regs since 2014. All new cars since then have to have them. It's also an MOT fail if they don't work. Hoping even if they give false readings, they're still sending data, so classed as ok !!!
    Found info on ATS tyres web page.

  6. #6
    VXR newbie
    Join Date
    13th April 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Does anybody know how to get rid of the TPMS warning light? Tyres are at optimal pressure yried holding the set button in but only get a learn tyres option and light still stays on

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts