+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Blowing

  1. #31
    VXR enough V6spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th May 2013
    Posts
    1,477

    Default

    so wrapping it with decent heat wrap could potentially be the answer? i'm guessing if its the flex part it may actually work, however if the gasket has failed then off it comes.
    2006 Arden Vectra VXR Estate. Stage 1 remap by MWP. Bilstein B8 shocks (front), Eibach Prosport springs all round, Pioneer AVIC F970DAB HU, Pipercross and Ramair Custom Cones with ASH heat shield, MTECH Shortshifter, Custom Alloy pipework from Turbo to MAF and TB to intercooler.

  2. #32
    VXR enough V6spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th May 2013
    Posts
    1,477

    Default

    cancel the above. some posts i've read are not pointing to it not being very good.
    2006 Arden Vectra VXR Estate. Stage 1 remap by MWP. Bilstein B8 shocks (front), Eibach Prosport springs all round, Pioneer AVIC F970DAB HU, Pipercross and Ramair Custom Cones with ASH heat shield, MTECH Shortshifter, Custom Alloy pipework from Turbo to MAF and TB to intercooler.

  3. #33
    VXRacing ahead Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Well at least I'm not taking it apart again to do it now.

  4. #34
    VXRed
    Join Date
    27th February 2016
    Posts
    96

    Default

    How expensive was the new pipe?

  5. #35
    VXRacing ahead Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    690

    Default

    £220 from gps

  6. #36
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    13th March 2015
    Posts
    809

    Default

    What's it made of? Mild steel? Looks quite thin.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #37
    VXRacing ahead Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Metal..... I have no idea, the flanges will last longer than the car though that's a plus, I think????

  8. #38
    VXRed
    Join Date
    27th February 2016
    Posts
    96

    Default

    stainless steel, i must use special electrode for weld

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts