Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    VXRed

Default Newbie with a query 👍

Hi I'm a newbie here with the VXR. Purchased it 2week ago and had it put through MOT which it passed and came back with no advisories 👍 However I've noticed when I'm at a stand still in traffic or parked up after a run out that my fan kicks in quite loudly and for quite a long time. Is this something I should be concerned about or does anyone recommend me replacing anything or buying anything to keep the engine cool? Apart from that I ruddy love the car, my wallet doesn't with the fuel I'm burning off though 😂

Thanks

Chris 👍

Mine used to do this quite a lot tbh with you mate, is it losing coolant at all?

Someone's the fans do quick in to keep the temperature to certain heat so it's not overheating when it is stand still and left running, it's normal on all cars that bud

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

VXRed

I'm not too sure tbh with you mate if it's losing coolant or not. I haven't had a proper look at the car yet, I'm not even sure where the temp gauge is for the engine yet ��

I was just wondering if I should be concerned or not. And if anyone recommends me buying a better coolant system or replacing any parts ��

Quote Originally Posted by GoneIn6Secs View Post
    I'm not too sure tbh with you mate if it's losing coolant or not. I haven't had a proper look at the car yet, I'm not even sure where the temp gauge is for the engine yet ķ*½ķ¹ˆ

I was just wondering if I should be concerned or not. And if anyone recommends me buying a better coolant system or replacing any parts ķ*½ķ±¨
    Corsa VXR doesn't come with a temp gauge which is pretty crap if you ask me🙄😂

I'd check if it's losing coolant mate as mine was and it ended up being head gasket which wasn't too bad as it cost me £463 to have it done at my local performance centre

VXRed

Quote Originally Posted by JamieArdenVXR View Post