+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    VXR newbie

Default New (to me) supercharged VXR8

Test drove this yesterday and looking for opinions/ advise as I'm new to the VXR brand.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Vauxhall-H...53.m1438.l2649

Always had a fast weekend toy to compliment the 4x4 diesel daily, apart from a R35 GT-R they have all been German. Fancied something fast, loud and fun with a manual box and this appears to tick the boxes.

VXRacing ahead

A decent and honest seller to buy from, has ls7 clutch which is a must!

Has a good charger and exhaust

VXRed

I got my R8 from MWP, very good people to deal with. Looks like a tasty model, as said above it has the LS7 which is a must with all that power otherwise you'd be changing the clutch pretty often

VXR enough

£25,995.00 for a 2008 plate LS2 is expensive. For this money your in Bathurst S territory. The mods are significant, and expensive. It looks like a phenomenal car, question is with £26,000 burning a hole in your pocket could you buy a standard LS2 or LS3 and have it modded with the latest gear and have a better car? If the colour, wheels and spec of car are what you want, its awesome. Also consider the insurance, a Bathurst S is insured as a standard unmodded Vauxhall, a VXR8 modded to this extent could be very expensive to insure.

VXR newbie

Quote Originally Posted by blackadder9570 View Post
    £25,995.00 for a 2008 plate LS2 is expensive. For this money your in Bathurst S territory. The mods are significant, and expensive. It looks like a phenomenal car, question is with £26,000 burning a hole in your pocket could you buy a standard LS2 or LS3 and have it modded with the latest gear and have a better car? If the colour, wheels and spec of car are what you want, its awesome. Also consider the insurance, a Bathurst S is insured as a standard unmodded Vauxhall, a VXR8 modded to this extent could be very expensive to insure.