+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    VXRacing ahead
    Join Date
    15th December 2009
    Posts
    601

    Default

    6000k is just the colour not the wattage

  2. #12
    VXRed Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    5th August 2017
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robo22sri View Post
    6000k is just the colour not the wattage
    I know 6000k is the colour temp of the globe; I was referring to the original ballast as a lot of people have suggested I use after market ones instead. I just assumed the standard Hellas aren't as good in comparison.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    VXRacing ahead
    Join Date
    15th December 2009
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hal View Post
    I know 6000k is the colour temp of the globe; I was referring to the original ballast as a lot of people have suggested I use after market ones instead. I just assumed the standard Hellas aren't as good in comparison.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    no its just not cost effective to buy the hella ballast and then the ignitors for the lamps that plug on the lamps
    if money is no object source the ballast and ignitors and d2s lamps

    Also your only missing 2 earths and this can be done buy adding 2 in the loom plug and earthing in the chassis rail or wing bolt to the same effect without wasting money on loom adaptors

  4. #14
    VXR enough Matt1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    19th June 2016
    Posts
    1,327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robo22sri View Post
    no its just not cost effective to buy the hella ballast and then the ignitors for the lamps that plug on the lamps
    if money is no object source the ballast and ignitors and d2s lamps

    Also your only missing 2 earths and this can be done buy adding 2 in the loom plug and earthing in the chassis rail or wing bolt to the same effect without wasting money on loom adaptors
    I thought you could wire the extra was the inside the headlights?

  5. #15
    VXRacing ahead
    Join Date
    15th December 2009
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt1982 View Post
    I thought you could wire the extra was the inside the headlights?
    You have to if running aftermarket his kit because you need to chop the plug off the bottom of the head light and use it for the pos and neg for your hid kit
    Last edited by robo22sri; 13th August 2017 at 12:45 PM.

  6. #16
    VXR enough Matt1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    19th June 2016
    Posts
    1,327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robo22sri View Post
    You have to if running aftermarket his kit because you need to chop the plug off the bottom of the head light and use it for the pis and meh for your hid kit
    Ah no worries I was looking fat the how 2 which I think you did??

  7. #17
    VXRacing ahead
    Join Date
    15th December 2009
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt1982 View Post
    Ah no worries I was looking fat the how 2 which I think you did??
    Yes bud I wrote the how to, it's fairly easy the worse bit is cutting the head light for the power cables to go in

  8. #18
    VXRed Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    5th August 2017
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robo22sri View Post
    Yes bud I wrote the how to, it's fairly easy the worse bit is cutting the head light for the power cables to go in
    Got a link for the How To Rob?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #19
    VXRacing ahead
    Join Date
    15th December 2009
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hal View Post
    Got a link for the How To Rob?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Here you go bud, it's in the how to section of the Astra section

    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...wiring-NOT-AFL!

  10. #20
    VXRed Hal's Avatar
    Join Date
    5th August 2017
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robo22sri View Post
    Here you go bud, it's in the how to section of the Astra section

    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...wiring-NOT-AFL!
    Thanks dude.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts