+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Buying advice gtc vxr

Hi all,

Im a complete newby to the vxr range i did previously own a mk2 focus ST now i know there may be some rivalry between owners but im making the switch lol. I am viewing a gtc vxr tomorrow its on a 12 plate with 35,000 miles, like i said im a complete newby and if anybody could tell me what to look out for tomorrow that would be appriciated, the car has had 3 previous owners and 9 stamps in the service book, ive test drove one today near me (north yorkshire) i had no intention on buying it as it was in red and too expencive, but the one im off to look at tomorrow is in blue and within my budget but it is 290 miles away hence the test drive of one today, the one i test drove today had a cortney induction and down pipe but im not sure on a map and my god the thing was leaving with or wothout me haha. Now i knlw this would of given me a faulse review on how the car drives as the one im going to see tomorrow is completly standard but as im planing on tuning the one im seeying tomorrow it sort of game me an idea of whats to be expected! Cheers guys much appriciated. Wont let me upload pics so hears link.. https://www.autotrader.co.uk/classif...o=12000&page=2

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Alloys been refurbished probably been resprayed as well like a lot off early Astra gtc where. Check breaks and the seats as they are common for breaking.

Cheers bud ill check brakes thoroughly tomorrow

VXRed

Go through the J threads on this forum as there are a few where people have reported some issues, so it's a good way to get some idea of what to look out for.

From my experience of buying a used one of these I would advise the following: