+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    VXRacing ahead Euro's Avatar
    Join Date
    7th November 2011
    Posts
    623

    Default Can i fit a screen sat nav ?

    Is it possible to fit a screen incorporating a sat nav in place of the standard radio/CD slot on my Club Sport ?
    (searched forum but can't find an answer)

  2. #2
    VXR enough
    Join Date
    23rd May 2013
    Posts
    1,745

    Default

    Yes;

    You get the cheap Android ones of ebay that are tailored for the VX dash.

    Theres that VXMMI thing which might have sat nav and a "normal" unit with a facia adapter.

    There also a CD60 with GID
    Corsa SRI Turbo and Facelift Corsa 1.4 SE

  3. #3
    VXR Nothing comes close Tom_Y2K4's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd August 2009
    Posts
    24,505

    Default

    Or Eonon (android based)

    I often wonder if you could get an Eonon android based unit with Torque Pro running on it permanently...
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbyp90 View Post
    Yes Tom! You're a freaking genius!
    Corsa "user guide" , VXR Car Game
    South East Regional Organiser

    PSN: TomFL12

  4. #4
    VXRed blooded WHASSUPJOE's Avatar
    Join Date
    10th August 2006
    Posts
    406

    Default

    have the pioneer avic-f77dab ,does everything including android auto and apple car play

  5. #5
    VXRed blooded WHASSUPJOE's Avatar
    Join Date
    10th August 2006
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WHASSUPJOE View Post
    have the pioneer avic-f77dab ,does everything including android auto and apple car play


    Sent from my G8141 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    VXRed Sarlianth's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th May 2016
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom_Y2K4 View Post
    Or Eonon (android based)

    I often wonder if you could get an Eonon android based unit with Torque Pro running on it permanently...
    Yeah you can, I do that.

  7. #7
    Are you VXR enough? baillie89's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th February 2015
    Posts
    989

    Default

    I spent a long time checking out the different head units for the Corsa and went for an android based Eonon. Does literally everything and some... can download any app from the Google Play store from Spotify to Torque Pro as Tom mentioned- connect a bluetooth OBD II piece and connect it to the HU.. Torque Pro will run and show live info. I've never had any issues with it either.. so Eonon gets my vote

  8. #8
    VXRed ArcticY21's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th July 2017
    Posts
    19

    Default

    You can do im planning the highest spec alpine unit with dab for mine but im gonna try get the arial on dab instead of the wee box you stick on the wind screen


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    VXR Nothing comes close Tom_Y2K4's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd August 2009
    Posts
    24,505

    Default

    I've got the Touch and Connect unit as an option. I'd be seriously tempted to change to an Eonon unit and load on Waze, Torque Pro, etc and have it do what i actually want it to
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbyp90 View Post
    Yes Tom! You're a freaking genius!
    Corsa "user guide" , VXR Car Game
    South East Regional Organiser

    PSN: TomFL12

  10. #10
    VXRed blooded
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    479

    Default


    Got this xtrons direct fit , dab radio , mac, Bluetooth, sounds great only £189

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts