+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Ecu repair

  1. #1
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,079

    Default Ecu repair

    At last someone who might be able to repair my ecu !!!


    http://www.the-ecu-doctor.co.uk/


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    VXRed blooded
    Join Date
    1st August 2016
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Theres loads of places that do ECU repair jon, theres a big one near me north Nottingham
    Vectra VXR estate 07

  3. #3
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    Yeah been in contact with a few ether don’t do ours or as ecu testing said no fault when I know there is has a heat fault passed a certain temp won’t restart as it’s got the remap on won’t to get it back on rather than ‘pig’ ecu spare that’s running it at the moment !!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    VXRed harvey's Avatar
    Join Date
    11th January 2006
    Posts
    50

    Default

    www.ecutesting.com & www.bluestreak.co.uk within a few miles of myself
    VxDC Derbyshire Regional Organiser. Find out more about the Vauxhall Drivers' Club.

  5. #5
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    It went to ecu testing they said nothing wrong with it.
    But as the temp goes past 71’c it wouldn’t start. And they said it went to the specialist department or what ever ,for further testing, after I said no there is a fault as the ecu that’s on now starts every time.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    VXRed blooded
    Join Date
    1st August 2016
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon1796 View Post
    Yeah been in contact with a few ether don’t do ours or as ecu testing said no fault when I know there is has a heat fault passed a certain temp won’t restart as it’s got the remap on won’t to get it back on rather than ‘pig’ ecu spare that’s running it at the moment !!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    You don't want to get it back on?
    Vectra VXR estate 07

  7. #7
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    I know what I mean lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    z28 open block surgeon nick150's Avatar
    Join Date
    1st April 2012
    Posts
    3,484

    Default

    Why not save yourself the headache and remap the Ecuador that works
    I'd advise taking it to a different tuner
    NOW STAGE 3 BUILT BUY ME POWERED BY SUPERCHIPS.
    INSIGNIA TURBO,INSIGNIA INJECTORS,QUAFE DIF,PADAL CLUTCH,COURTNEY RAD AND INTERCOOLER,3 INCH SYSTEM,BILSTEN B12'S,AP RACING BRAKES,POWERFLEX BUSHES

  9. #9
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    Tuner unknown from before I had it and I’d like a spare ,oem to run if next person won’ts.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    VXRed blooded
    Join Date
    1st August 2016
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Call me and explain what your trying to do, can’t fix the ecu but could read it’s map if it’s working could even map it and see if the problem comes back as if it does would confirm the ecu fault. Need to hook it upto to a 2.8t to do this though wether it’s mine or yours if you meet me
    Vectra VXR estate 07

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts