+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Error codes

  1. #1
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    807

    Default Error codes

    Went for a drive today with test meter connected all good no error codes temperature all good and intake temperature good with my air Tec doing its job but when I first connect the OBD reader the top 2 codes say fail but when I go to read codes it says they have all passed, any idea


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    VXR enough
    Join Date
    23rd May 2013
    Posts
    2,389

    Default

    Thats not error codes though.

    I think thats just the protocols the reader is attempting to use to connect to the ECU...as its generic reader its probably trying some method the corsa doesn't understand, then retries again with another (e.g. CAN/Controller Area Network) until it gets into the ecu.

    Its a bit like trying to open a door with a big bunch of keys...it'll just try them all until it finds one to get into the computer.
    Last edited by u33db; 11th March 2018 at 06:54 PM.
    Corsa SRI Turbo (SOLD) and Facelift Corsa 1.4 SE (SOLD) - Now Ecoboost Fiesta 140 and Suzuki GS500

  3. #3
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    807

    Default

    Ok cheers for that least it means my car is ok , the Airtec intercooler works well as on a fast run the intake temperature went up to 29 degrees which I think is good


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,447

    Default

    If you’ve got a few ££ spare try the mdi with t2win or the t3 software depending on what year your on.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    807

    Default

    Never heard of them how much will it cost


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,447

  7. #7
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    807

    Default

    The second is a bit pricey , is the first just the software you put on a laptop?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    VXR enough Jon1796's Avatar
    Join Date
    24th August 2015
    Posts
    1,447

    Default

    First is t2win which is tech2 on Lappy but you need mdi to use it but with mdi you get gds which is the tech3 software depending on what year yours is.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Are you VXR enough?
    Join Date
    5th March 2016
    Posts
    807

    Default

    Mine is a 2011


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    VXR enough
    Join Date
    23rd May 2013
    Posts
    2,389

    Default

    That Tech2Win is only on version 127 though.

    It might be fine for the vectra but i don't think it will cover the corsa d, or at least not the later cars like his.

    i.e i have a physical tech 2 which is on version 172 iirc and that doesn't seem to cover the late model cars fully.

    Presumably you'd need to get an updated BIN file from somewhere to be able to do anything Corsa wise with that tech2win
    Corsa SRI Turbo (SOLD) and Facelift Corsa 1.4 SE (SOLD) - Now Ecoboost Fiesta 140 and Suzuki GS500

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts