+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    VXR Adam"san" w20adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    23rd June 2010
    Posts
    16,676

    Default Accessing secret menu on CID cd70?

    How do you access the hidden menu that shows engine temp etc on the CID and cd70? Can't remember the process for even the other head units.
    W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

  2. #2
    VXRed blooded
    Join Date
    20th March 2016
    Posts
    364

    Default

    IIRC hold the settings button for 10 secs, should bleep then just scroll through.

  3. #3
    VXR Adam"san" w20adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    23rd June 2010
    Posts
    16,676

    Default

    Ah that sounds familiar. I'll give it a shot on the morra. Ta.
    W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

  4. #4
    VXR enough Ant21's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th September 2013
    Posts
    1,455

    Default

    Yep as above. Use BC to scroll, or navi, radio etc to see all their sub menus.

  5. #5
    VXR Adam"san" w20adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    23rd June 2010
    Posts
    16,676

    Default

    Thanks
    W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

  6. #6
    VXR Adam"san" w20adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    23rd June 2010
    Posts
    16,676

    Default

    Just to confirm, does the engine have to be on? Tried with it off and nothing more came up.
    W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

  7. #7
    VXR enough Ant21's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th September 2013
    Posts
    1,455

    Default

    Nope, however to get accurate readings you'll need at least the ignition on, but ideally the engine running to see accurate coolant temp so you're not looking at any heat soak etc...

    You should just be able to hold the settings button on say your home radio screen for example for a few seconds until it bongs.
    It will also say on the CID with a little pop up 'testmode switched on'

    Once you get the above, simply scroll away.

  8. #8
    VXR Adam"san" w20adm's Avatar
    Join Date
    23rd June 2010
    Posts
    16,676

    Default

    Did all this with the ignition on but no engine. It bonged. Then nothing else. Menu was the same.
    W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

  9. #9
    VXR enough Ant21's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th September 2013
    Posts
    1,455

    Default

    Did it say test mode switched on?

    If it bonged, you’d assume it’s been activated and so can scroll through.

  10. #10
    VXR enough R34nel's Avatar
    Join Date
    17th May 2009
    Posts
    2,542

    Default

    I pretty much do this daily on the cd70, hold settings for 5 secs til it bongs, then press bc 5 times to reach the screen with the water temp on, if you are not on the radio or mpg tab on the main screen then you will end up in nav test mode, if you are in any of the other menus or screens it doesn’t work
    Stage 3 Arden Astra gone
    Stage 2 burg

    ....................Arden Astra .....................
    Airtec Fmic/tophat/direct route/miltek/weight reduction/RnD mapped

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts