+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    VXRed
    Join Date
    12th May 2019
    Posts
    45

    Default Warranty Diagnostic Fee - Should we be payin

    Hey guys.

    Need some advice. If your taking your in under warranty for an issue (car feels it has a lack of power). If the vauxhall dealership say they couldn't find anything wrong. Should you be paying a diagnostic fee if it's covered by warranty?

    Thanks

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    VXR enough
    Join Date
    9th August 2011
    Posts
    2,574

    Default

    no certainly not !

  3. #3
    VXR enough
    Join Date
    23rd May 2013
    Posts
    2,517

    Default

    Grey area i'd say?

    If they find something wrong you definately shouldn't have to pay.

    However "car feels like it has a lack of power" is honestly a bit vague, so unless you have something concrete to back that up and they don't find anything you can expect they'll want paying.
    Corsa SRI Turbo (SOLD) and Facelift Corsa 1.4 SE (SOLD) - Now Ecoboost Fiesta 140 (Bluefinned, Eibachs, B8s), Suzuki GS500 and Kawasaki GPZ900 with ZZR Suspension

  4. #4
    VXR Nothing comes close IanJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th February 2007
    Posts
    51,710

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by u33db View Post
    Grey area i'd say?

    If they find something wrong you definately shouldn't have to pay.

    However "car feels like it has a lack of power" is honestly a bit vague, so unless you have something concrete to back that up and they don't find anything you can expect they'll want paying.

    Pretty much what I'd expect^^^

    Astra

  5. #5
    VXRed
    Join Date
    12th May 2019
    Posts
    45

    Default

    For anyone who sees this / wonders. In the end I didn't pay. They took the car out for a spin and scanned it. Although I knew it had no codes so I believe they thought it way too harsh to charge for that. Annoyingly the car was working fine. Going to do more of my own tests and go from there.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    VXR Nothing comes close IanJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    18th February 2007
    Posts
    51,710

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eve_maher View Post
    For anyone who sees this / wonders. In the end I didn't pay. They took the car out for a spin and scanned it. Although I knew it had no codes so I believe they thought it way too harsh to charge for that. Annoyingly the car was working fine. Going to do more of my own tests and go from there.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

    See if you can get it on a reputable rolling road on a coolish day - at least the operator should be able to see anything odd and it won't cost the earth

    Astra

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts