This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Service due tomorrow

Hi everyone, i'm a newbie hear at VXRO. Just thought i'd take time to start my first thread.
    My cars going in for a service tomorrow to Kerr and Smith in cumnock. I decided to take it there rather than my local VX dealer. Reason for this is that their a TMS performance centre and I thought this would give me a chance to ask about any future mods etc that i'm thinking about. Also when I booked my service they told me that they had a stage 3 Astra that I could have a wee drive in. Cant wait to feel the difference between stock and stage 3, hopefully its massive

sounds like a decent bunch of guys to let you have a shot while yours is in

Comment

Totally agree mate, they even price matched my local dealer for the service.

Comment

Enjoy the drive in the stage 3 car,

Go with your credit cards, as you will want your car modified to stage 3

Comment

Hiya and welcome to online, enjoy.

Comment

Originally posted by Stuart VXR View Post
            Totally agree mate, they even price matched my local dealer for the service.
            But which one was the cheapest service to start with ?

Coming from standard to stage 3 car, take it easy on the test drive.
            sigpic

Comment

Will do miniman! I called Arnold Clark VX and they quoted me and told me that there service included a break fluid change. I called Kerr and Smith and they Quoted me around £40 more with no break fluid change but they use better oil. Told them that I could get a better deal at Arnolds and they said they would match it and include the break fluid change.
              Cars 2nd service but its only done 5k so not sure if it needs break fluid changed, but no harm getting it changed anyway.
              a friend suggested paying extra and upgrading from dot 4 to 5 as I am thinking about an increase in power soon?? Any suggestions if this is good advise or not?

Comment