This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie and tuning question

Hi Im new to this and have a black Astra VXr, iv had the windows tinted and eibach springs fitted, New irridium plugs and a thorney motor sport panel filter all fitted on last service. What I want to know is Im interested in getting Thorneys to do the upgrade 3 on my car giving 310 bhp does anyone have any advice for me as I dont want to spend £2500 if its not worth doing, the car is rapid now so what difference could it make.
    Should I change the air filter box completely and the top hat plenum before I think about the upgrade?????

stage 3 is great mate did all mine myself saved a friken bundle. all you need for the stage 3 is an intercooler and a bluefin really so 1000 in total if you fit it yourself, its quite easy to do. air filter box dosnt do a massive amount really mate ive got mine done and has made a small change but its more for looks hehe. hope that answers your question. if your anywhere near hampshire mate i could help you fit it all free of change

Comment

don't forget a full exhaust system too
      sigpic
      Stage 3 291 bhp 331 ft-lbs

Comment

Welcome to Vxro enjoy the modding
        ....................................sigpic.................................

..................... THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER.!!.................

Comment

yeah forgot the exhaust lol

Comment

hello and welcome to the funhouse

Comment

you can speak to most of the tuners at silverstone this weekend and make up ur own mind m8

Comment

Originally posted by olleyj72 View Post