This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice Needed Please!

Okk.. i want a astra vxr, but my dad is against finance, so thats out the window lol, i could get a personal loan, but as an apprentice well im few months off being a fully qual'd spark, i dont get the best wage packet in the world lol. so i tried to see if my bank would accept me but they said no... and i dont want to go with any loan companies... any ideas...

I am an apprentice but managed to save enough and get a smaller loan to buy the vxr. I would say wait until your qualified and see how much you earn and your bank will probably accept you for a loan as well. Alternatively don't rush and just save for a year, insurance will be cheaper as well. I also agree with your dad, I didn't fancy finance.
    sigpic
    Arden Astra VXR/19" Dotz Alloys/Debadged

Comment

Originally posted by JBridget9 View Post
      I am an apprentice but managed to save enough and get a smaller loan to buy the vxr. I would say wait until your qualified and see how much you earn and your bank will probably accept you for a loan as well. Alternatively don't rush and just save for a year, insurance will be cheaper as well. I also agree with your dad, I didn't fancy finance.
      well i've only got £1500 saved up so far lol, ill probs get around 2k for my car even tho i wud want more, myt just go to my bank and see what they cud offer.. :/

Comment

Honestly unless your parents can not lend it you I would contiue to save for a while till your fully qualified. Then you fiances will be better then maybe you be able to work something out.
        Last edited by beefycol; 18 June 2011, 06:00 PM.

Comment

nt sure if i wna keep my golf much longer cos i think more and more problems are happening... so if i was to keep it, i'd have to dip into the savings to keep it maintained, so its a hard one really :/

Comment

Originally posted by Edwardioo View Post