This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here with a lambda question.

Hello guys, I'm Mike. I bought an Astra VXR a few months ago which i believe the two previous owners are members on here.

I am from suffolk and have been a keen Vaux enthusiast since passing my test. Some of my previous vauxhalls are: Nova 1.2 GSi Replica, Corsa 1.4 Sport, Corsa GSi 1.6 16v, another Corsa GSI which i put a 2.0 Turbo engine in, an Astra Coupe Turbo and Now m VXR.

Am i allowed to post pictures hosted from other sites?

Anyway my EML came on a couple of weeks ago so i thought id buy the '******' Ebay diagnostics.

I'm getting the following codes: P0141-0D 02 Sensor Heater Circuit Malfunction (Bank 1 Sensor 2)
    P0136-04 02 Sensor Circuit Range/Performance (Bank 1 Sensor 2)

I have read various threads about a lambda sensor spacer. Would this cure my problem or is the sensor faulty? I can get a genuine Bosch Sensor for £75 so im not too fussed if it is.

Also the car is completely standard apart from the Pre-cat has been replaced with a decat. Would this cause the problem im getting?
    Last edited by Mike GSi; 5 July 2011, 12:50 PM.

What's the question? I don't see anything.

Comment

Post was moderated - you guys wouldn't see anything only the staff would, it picked up on one of the spam words that it checks for in Newbie posts, "Ebay" in this case

Astra

Comment

Sorry i was unaware that would happen, am i able to edit my post or has it been moved somewhere else?

Comment

Originally posted by Mike GSi View Post
          Sorry i was unaware that would happen, am i able to edit my post or has it been moved somewhere else?
          Should be visible now

Astra

Comment

You don't need an O2 spacer for the precat removal. You appear to just have a faulty sensor.

Comment

welcome to vxro mate

Comment

hi and welcome
                Burg 666 stage 3

Comment

Ok thanks guys, i will upload pictures of my car tomorrow

Comment