X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the site, but just about to order a VXR - Questions

Hello,

My names Pete and I am new to this time.. Some people might recognise my old car from various UK shows as well as a full feature in total vauxhall (pics below)

Anyhowwww.. My corsa above is now nearly standard after a long time splitting and I am just about to upgrade to a brand new Astra VXR.

After reading the site for a couple of hours I notice that when I place my new order on the factory for a brand new car I will get an 07.5 model?? What changes does this have over the one I test drove 3 months ago?? Just the interior carbon trim now being piano black?? Are there any other extras?

At present I am looking at the below :-

Astra VXR
    Arden Blue

Full Leather seats
    Electric Mirrors
    AFL Xenon lights
    19" wheels
    Cruise Control
    Climate Control

The above on a brand new car at a "special" price of £19,159. I am pretty happy with that offer and will hopefully be ordering it on Thursday.

Would anyone else recommend any other options? I will be pushing my dealer to chuck in a set of VXR mats too. But what about the other factory options..

IDS,
    Phone system,
    CD70
    Keyless Entry

Are any of the above worth it??

I also have one more question.

On the standard VXR with the CD30 headunit. Does this come with steering mounted controls to adjust the volumes etc?? I know my Corsa did.. Just on the vauxhall website it does not say if it does or not, but the CD70 does state it does..

Thanks in advance,

Pete

The fancy battens are different now and you can get new leather, here in Germany. The leather is more expensive then, but looks good.

There shouldn't be more changes, I think.
    Have a look in the Opel configurator:
    http://www.opel.de/shop/cars/astra/c...figtrim.act?.=.

It's in German but easy to understand, because it's with pictures. You can go step by step and find your informations.