This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• regal diverter valve comments

what do the guys with these fitted think so far? worth it?
    Astra vxr mk2 with stage 1 EDS remap

yeah would like to hear some peoples comments, i would like a baileys dump valve. some people say they r good others have mixed feelings,. but these diverters sound interesting

Comment

i dont think they sound any different, just wont break like the oem ones.
      sigpic
      Burg blood in my veins.... Ice cool Baby!
      !!Warning a VXR may inspire confidence!! Now for sale
      http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...ds-and-stanced!

Comment

i got mine about 2 weeks ago, came assembled but you have to strip it down to fit it.
        done it today, im a plumber so am quite mechanical and it was a challenge, it took me 3 hours, (i get wound up quick so a few 5 min breaks help a lot.

iv got a few tips as found it easier after i tried a few things.

1st.. put little dobbs of super glue in the recesses for the o-rings and glue the o-rings in as they cause a lot of problems with falling out of place. take the torx bolts off and remove the two hoses off of the turbo and push it out of the way. you dont need to take the electrical connection off to do this and you have so much more visiblity.

2nd..... on the two bolts you can use a rachett to undo them which is easier, 1/4 inch drive and extensions are needed.

3rd..... cut a 5mm allen down as shown on previous pics as this is deffo needed.

4th.... when taken off cut a 4mm allen key as shown.