X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• question about mileage?

hi all, newbie here, so be gentle!!!
    i have been looking for an ST for a while now, but on my last visit to a local dealers, i was shown a 2006 black VXR, gorgeous car, but the mileage is 33674 and the price is £11500.
    like the car, turned me!!! but does anyone think the mileage is a bit high or is it ok for the price or what?
    any help would be appreciated,
    cheers,
    marty

seems ok, what spec has it got?
    VXR gone Audi A6 Avant - Le Mans in
    http://www.forgemotorsport.co.uk/ PROUD TO BE A RUDE YORKSHIRE IDIOT SINCE 1981!

Comment

Sounds about right, what options does it include? 19" wheels or 18"? Adaptive forward lighting? Metalic paint?

11.5k sounds about right if its got some options but perhaps negotiate down to 11k?
      Last edited by Rabbid; 12 November 2008, 12:07 PM.

Independent bespoke mapping available see my Facebook or find me at WG Motorworks

Clique #14

Comment

Mr average does 10,000 miles a year so the milage is reasonable for a 06 plate.

Comment

Originally posted by dale wootton View Post
          Mr average does 10,000 miles a year so the milage is reasonable for a 06 plate.
          The average has gone up to about 12,000 a year now.

Mine's an '06 (Registered in June) and I've done 28,000 now, so it's a tiny bit on the high side, but not enough to worry about.
          Sold - Arden Blue Astra VXR on 19's
          Ordered - Pure White Golf GTI on 18's (couldn't stomach paying for 19" tyres any more!)

Comment

cheers to all you guys, not sure of the spec, DUH!
            im going for a test drive in it in about half an hour, so will report back!
            ps. its had 2 previous owners, is this an indication of anything sinister?

Comment

I done 12k miles in 7 months lol opps
              Mods: 300+ Bhp Astra VXR Nurburgring Edition #560