This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheapest Stage 2?

Just got my Remus fitted courtesay of K13BKR off here cheers pal. Paid £400 all in including getting my mate to put Keiths back to standard and fit the Remus to mine so got a real bargain there. Sounds amazing lol.

Anyway i bought my Regal EDS IPF for £450 and £400 for remus so £850 total for stage 2, anyone managed it cheaper?

Also have a milltek pre-cat for sale if anyones interested PM me, only done about 4k miles with it on, paid £225 for it have reciept from Thorneys. Will ebay it if no one here wants it.

On the downside my mate noticed an oil leak from the turbo and had a little investigation and we found that the turbine thing inside the turbo has a bit of side to side play in it. I'm no mechanic but my mate said thats definitely not good!

You wouldnt find much cheaper than that as the remus is £850 and most re-maps are around the £500 mark.

Comment

stage 2 = 450 for remus (fitted) + 350 for bluefin

currently got stage 3 map for free and intercooler for £300... so £300 extra for stage 3
      Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Comment

You havent done bad there cannock, take it the remus and intercooler are second hand then.

Comment

Originally posted by Jay 1983 View Post
          You havent done bad there cannock, take it the remus and intercooler are second hand then.
          Yh rite place rite time i guess.... although its going to cost me £120 to have the intercooler fitted so that bumps it up again.

Comment

Originally posted by cannockvxr View Post
            stage 2 = 450 for remus (fitted) + 350 for bluefin

currently got stage 3 map for free and intercooler for £300... so £300 extra for stage 3
            Ahh you beat me haha. Yeah you can get bargains if your patient. Bit worried about the turbo though

Comment

Originally posted by GraemeJ View Post