X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Site

Hi all
    I am a Vauxhall Technician, and a Vauxhall/VXR enthusiast. Been following BTCC for years supporting Vauxhall obviously, Ordered my Astra VXR in MAY 2005, picked it up end of January.
    Mine is Flame Red with the 19's, AFL and climate conrol.
    I couldnt ask for any more, the car is superb, i cannot fault it!!
    Hope to hear from any of you
    sigpic
    My VXR from Start to Finish

Gone but not forgotten - one of the original crew

Welcome to the site and enjoy. Post away. What dealership do you work for?

Comment

I think it is always excellent when staff buy the product that they are employed to look after.
      Congratulations on the purchase and welcome to the site.

Comment

Hi guys,
        My name is Dave and I live in the Isle of Man (road racing capital of the world - for bikes!).
        I've just joined the forum and it's great to be with like minded enthusiasts who appreciate what Vauxhall have done to produce this brlliant piece of kit.
        I ordered my VXR back in August last year and because I was being messed around with delivery dates, and being impatient, I decided to cancel my order (I know - stupid) and bought a 2nd hand 350Z.
        My dealer, bless'em, decided to not to cancel the car and it finally arrived at the showroom in January. I had already test-driven the ST in early January and had decided to order one (I know - stupid). Five days later the VXR I had ordered back in August arrived and my dealer rand to tell me. I took it out for a test drive and that was that!!!
        The ST is a good car but it ain't anywhere near as exciting to drive as the VXR. As for the 350Z, nice car but it had to go. I believe that the VXR is actually quicker than the 350Z which has a 0-62 time of 5.9secs.