This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete motoring plan?

Give me your thoughts on this plan just sent to me by vauxhall...

Routine servicing included 1 per year

Vauxhall assistance (which i thought was included?)

Maintenance and repair? (Is this not warranty?)
    All your bills for maintenance and repair of any mechanical or electrical failure.....

Mot test repairs (Thought it was not needed for 3 years?)

This is a 3 year plan for £15 per month which is £180 per year.....

Am a touch confused as all seems covered anyway other than a service????

Now am i barking up the wrong tree or is this misrepresentation of the facts by Vauxhall and misleading....
    HeavenlyDetail
    Youtube Channel - HeavenlyDetail

I'm not a Vauxhall expert by any means, but it sounds to me like they are trying to sell you something that SHOULD be covered under your factory warranty. When they say maintenance, does that include oil changes and brakepad replacement? Even if it does, it still sounds pricey.

Comment

i have the complete motoring plan on my vxr

i think its good value for money you get the top aa package for 3 years not 1 year at the top and two years wat the bottom aa package like normal and your 2nd service will be probably twice as exspensive as your 1st service and much more needs to be done and checked

i THINK ???

plus its one less pay out each year to worry about you dont miss the £15 a month

i`m happy with the package proably some arnt but its all down to personal choice

just nice to know you have no maintaince costs for the first 4 years except loads of tyres!!!

wayner

www.primeshine.co.uk

Detailing and Valeting Southwest

Comment

Sent me the same thing but i didnt bother with it.

www.courtenaysport.co.uk/ For all your tuning needs

Comment

Brake pads etc dont apply....

My point here is

IS AN MOT REQUIRED IN 3 YEARS ??????

IS REPAIRS NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY???????
          HeavenlyDetail

Comment