X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The ST has been binned!

Hi Everyone.
    I'm a newbie here so a quick hello first!
    After months of waiting and frustration I'm going to cancel my order on an ST and order a shiny new VXR in black
    So here goes my questions!
    The VXR looks amazing and is clearly quick but all this talk about too much torquesteer put me off initially. Is there any truth in this or does it go as well as it looks. Dealer won't let me test drive until I put my deposit down.
    Apart from leather there aren't many options I think I need. Does anyone think certain options are a must?
    All comments are welcome. And apologies for initially opting for the ST

Hi Shaun and Welcome. My suggestion is to find another dealer or ask him to put in wrtiting that the deposit will be refundable if you don't like the car.
    I have driven an Astra for 1 hour and I did not have a problem with the torquesteer. Our Vectra VXR is supposed to suffer with the same issue but I don't find it a problem. I am sure the Focus is a very good car, but personally my money would go on the Astra and I would be surprised if you didn't like it.

Comment

Hi Shaun.
      Pick another dealer, sorry, but if that their attitude vote with your feet!!
      If hadnt sold our demo yesterday would have offered a drive in ours.
      Dont worry about the torque steer, it has some, but no worse than ST really, just has more incisive steering that makes feel more edgy.
      A friendly Vauxhall Dealer.
      PS
      Where are you in the country ?
      Insignia VXR, quite nippy!

Comment

Hi Shaun welcome i have recently picked up my astra vxr and can honestly say that torque steer so far has not been an issue and i love the way it drives and responds to steering inputs as with the others mate if the dealer is not going to let you drive the car without a deposit find another one there are plenty out there that will happily let ypu drive there's

Comment