X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turbo Lag?

Hi Guys,

Just a quick question regarding a bit of lag i am experiencing when driving 'enthusiastically!'.

Basically when i give it some in 1st, 2nd and 3rd then switch to 4th there seems to be a maybe 2-3 second gap where my foot is down and there is no pull at all, then a few seconds later it's pulling again...

Is this normal? By the way it's an 08 plate with 20k miles.

Sorry if this has already been asked before!

Cheers
    Life is a waste of time, time is a waste of life, get wasted all of the time and have the time of your life ; )

Mods - Milltek Exhaust System - Private VXR Plate + 'Black Ice' Magic Tree Air freshner!

Sounds more like a flat spot than lag

Astra

Comment

get a map that will sort it out

Comment

this sounds normall is it around 4k??

Comment

What if you disconnect the battery for a bit and let the car reset it self then take it out.

Comment

flat spot/lag, as you may guess i'm not a very mechanically minded guy! just worried it may mean something could be wrong?

As for a re-map i don't want to go there personally, not wanting any issues with my warranty should something go wrong!
            Life is a waste of time, time is a waste of life, get wasted all of the time and have the time of your life ; )

Mods - Milltek Exhaust System - Private VXR Plate + 'Black Ice' Magic Tree Air freshner!

Comment

Sounds like the signature VXR 4th gear flat spot lol. Only way to rid this is, is a remap and it sorts the power delivery out
              Ignorance is temporary... Stupidity lasts forever.

Comment

Probably is around abouts 4k yeah...

If thats normal then cool, just wanted to make sure as I had no idea!

Comment

Originally posted by VxROSS View Post
                  Probably is around abouts 4k yeah...

If thats normal then cool, just wanted to make sure as I had no idea!