This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VXR remap & milltek

Have been looking at courtney's and the performance centre upgrades.
    The question is price and which is the best value.
    I think I would look at the peformance centre upgrade.....285bhp with sport on and lower power with sport 'off'...i'm thinking with this the full milltek exhaust system.
    The power is pretty vicious as it is, does the ecu remap look to balance out the power band to lessen torque steer, cos on paper 285 in the vxr would be mental.....
    I'm pretty new to this game so advice would be appreciated
    The main consideration for me would be the price and yes the fuel economy..

Have a read of the link below.
    This is only my opinion and I am sure there will be others who can give you an opinion on the VXR performance Centre.
    http://www.vxronline.co.uk/messagebo...opic.php?t=454

Comment

Since there is always gonna be a degree of similarity between the maps provided by all tuners...
      I always advise to go to the nearest ! - closer to get to should there be any issues.
      tuner talk: "Just get out and drive the damn things !!!"
      The truth is out there ...

Comment

Having driven the VXRPC map, i can only confirm that it does smooth out the delivery, and to be honest it is mental, but, no more so than the std car. It really does drive well!!
        That aside, i believe they are the only ones to offer a "Vauxhall" approved upgrade ?
        Insignia VXR, quite nippy!

Comment

no remaps i believe are actually approved as such under manufacturor warrenty, tuner warrenty to cover you from there on in on the engine and management system, same with most of the other upgrades on offer, still all aftermarket parts compared with factory fit specifications and the warrenty covered by the supplying/fitting tuner

Comment