This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VXRPC

Hello everyone, im new to the VXR world and im just on with swopping my current car soon for a astra. i was just wondering with the stage 2 upgrade the performance center do, ( full exaust and re-map if that is right). could i get away with just having the rear exuast unit for a while and having a the re-map and buying the full exuast at a later date? does the full system make a vast difference to the performance) thanks Ben

Hi Ben Give David and Tony a ring up at VXRPC Im sure they will be able to sort your needs out even for you to test some of the cars before you buy with and without exhausts etc.
    That the whole thing that you can buy the upgrades in moduler form to help with costs too...
    Give em a call

Comment

Hi ben
      as Dougie rightly said, you can have the remap first then the milltek after - two of my mates are currently doing the same due to saving for milltek and i can safely say they are enjoying the remap alot x
      give them a call cos they're a very friendly bunch and will more than likely sort something out for ya :wink:

Comment

davidof
        VXRPC Technical
        Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:36 pm Post subject:
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        What I did say was ,have the remap done as that is where you will feel the biggest difference,this is VXPC prefered route for level 1 There is nothing wrong with the Miltek ,TMS will show you the graphs to prove it gives an increase in power,
        Do the maths its very easy £550 for a remap which has been proven on the strip, gives a definate increase in performance ,or £1300 for a Miltek that makes a fantastic noise ,eggs you on but is no where near the difference a remap does, and that goes for everyone who offers a remap anyone who tells you that an exhaust will give you the same level of tune and feel is just a salesman.