This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something for the J VXR Owners

Hey guys. I’m a qualified mechanic and aspiring Automotive YouTuber. Here is a little something I put together for the VXR community.

https://youtu.be/mnSG9SXzUhQ

Enjoy. Sorry about my nervousness.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2006 Astra H VXR - (Build No. 10 HSV Australia) - Stage 3/Flex Fuel Ready (TTS/Rabbid)

I've subbed and will watch later. I've just started out myself on the whole YouTube thing it's daunting

Comment

Originally posted by VXRRy View Post
      I've subbed and will watch later. I've just started out myself on the whole YouTube thing it's daunting

Thanks mate. Yeah it really is.

2006 Astra H VXR - (Build No. 10 HSV Australia) - Stage 3/Flex Fuel Ready (TTS/Rabbid)

Comment

Looks good. Did you only fit the front powerflex engine mount? Are you going to do the rear? It's a bit harder.
        I like the engine cover.

Comment

Thanks mate. Yes, only the front mount. I will do the rear one when I change the downpipe, just to have better clearance.
          Got the engine cover hydro dipped

Comment

Have you seen that Powerflex are doing rear exhaust mounts for the J, these are a lot stiffer.

Comment

Originally posted by Klystron View Post
              Have you seen that Powerflex are doing rear exhaust mounts for the J, these are a lot stiffer.
              The two upper mountings at the rear? I think I have seen them.

Comment

Originally posted by VXRRy View Post

W20 ADM's led Lighting shop, see link below for details
                http://www.vxronline.co.uk/forum/sho...-lighting-shop

Comment

Good video! Iv subscribed

Comment

Good vid - subscribed.

Interesting to see not using OE gm oil for the gbox. Not heard of anything else recommended thats compatible with the diff.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
                    Astra - Power Red
                    Courtenay Sport - Stage 3

NOW: Astra J - White