X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 400BHP. Best tuner?

Hello.

right i'm new to the vauxhall vxr scene and need advice on tuners.

if i had a ford or evo i'd take it to MADevelopments. But they don't deal with vauxhalls and there main expertise is autronic.

basically i'm wanting to build an engine capable of 400bhp. funds are coming in. and warranty isn't going to last long...lol.

my question to you all is who would be the best tuner to get my advice from. and do any of these tuners deal with autronic? also who on here is running a safe 400bhp?

i am aware that peeps will prefer one place and others prefer another place.

just give me some feedback if possible. then i can start my build thread
    Last edited by Steely; 15 August 2011, 06:34 PM. Reason: i'm a ding dong
    VXRacing NO.276

do your own reasearch mate , plenty of tuners who will take your cash

see what tuner meets your needs and alot of info on here in tuner threads

speak with bo and percy they know there stuff

Comment

Or get a V8 will be a lot cheaper
      sigpic

V8, not for everyone but 10/10 for your effort.

Comment

which ever is closest, as if going to be running 400bhp you are going to get a lot of niggles here and there, so you do not want to be driving 2/3oo miles, to get your tunner to look at it

what area are you from ?
        ''we do not quit modifying because we grow old,''

'' we grow old because we quit modifying ''

Comment

Originally posted by nurburgring24 View Post
          do your own reasearch mate , plenty of tuners who will take your cash

see what tuner meets your needs and alot of info on here in tuner threads

speak with bo and percy they know there stuff
          are bo and percy members on here? i know

i can do research and find out the hard way. so thought i'd see what over peeps have to say. and if any have had high powered builds and can give me some chat about problems they have had etc? after all its only a 1.6
          VXRacing NO.276