This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• credit crunchin air intake system

i was looking into getting an diablias flowmaster or some sort of induction kit when i realised hang on im a vauxhall engineer i can devise some sort of device just as good as that for a fraction of the price and so it started....

i seen a picture of the flowmaster air intake and then took some measurements from were the intake was situated and came up with a little scoop of my own.....

first i cut out the shape out of sheet steel...

cut out steel pipe to diameter of an air intake pipe i have bought

then some folding and welding occured.....

next i welded a couple of nuts in place to be avle to fix the scoop in position...

i have then primed and sprayed the scoop matt black....

then i connected the intake pipe and a trumpet on the end to take some piks to see how it looked...

this is were im up too so far!! i have looked at the air box and the intake hole from the arch has a peice which can be removed and i plan to block this up with a little blanking plate which is in the piks of it being sprayed then am gona cut a 50mm hole in the air box (obv under the filter) put the trumpet on the inside and then connect the air intake on the outside hopefully keeping it air tight. im then going to put a performance panel filter in and TA'DA hopefully it will be just like a flowmaster!!!

ill take some piks tonite of the instalation and let you know how i get on untill then any coments or critisisim welcome!!
    oh and i know ..... waranty! got a spre air box incase...

Gud job

Comment

that looks good, Could start a little shop going

Comment

looks good, you said you're a vauxhall engineer? what do you actually do?
        sigpic
        GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN!

Comment

You have the same dining room table and chairs as me

Comment

Originally posted by soundworks View Post
            You have the same dining room table and chairs as me