X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another panel filter question!!

Hi all,

As some of you may know I am new to the whole turbo car thing. Now I was thinking of getting a panel filter at the start of the year as soon as xmas and new year is out of the way.

Now the one's that have caught my eye are Courtenay, K&N (as I have used them alot in the past for induction kits) and ITG (as my clio 172 cup had the Maxogen induction kit)

First of all I was wondering is it better on a turbo'd car to stay with a panel filter or go for an induction? Will I have any problems once fitted as I have seen a couple of thread started on here of this topic where members car's have caused probs for them after installed a panel filter and induction kit's?

What are the best one's to go for and can anyone recommend one to me?

The Maxogen that I had on the cup was an enclosed unit and was in it's own housing, which I really liked the idea of as now warm air was getting to it.

If I was to fit just a panel filter then what noticable gains would I see once fitted?

Thanks in advance
    Mark
    sigpic

there are a loada threads on this i done a bit of research into it when i got my vxr. (6 wks ago)
    I always had an induction kit on my focus so wanted 1 again but in the corsa there no room for an air feed. So an induction kit suffers 'heat soak'.
    I have a courtney panel filter in mine 4 past few weeks and it been fine. Sounds great but cant realy notice any gains

Comment

1000% just K&N panel filter for me
      MB E63s AMG
      MB C63 AMG & Performance Package
      Megane R.S. 250 CUP - Gone, But Not Forgotten
      Opel Corsa OPC / VXR - Gone, But Not Forgotten

Comment

i had the courtney in with a venturi dump valve not sure what caused the problem but the spanner light came on and the car went into safe mode. i am going to try it again though just to see if the problem happens again...... just cos it sounds great
        Arden corsa Vxr = TMS stage 2=(227.8BHP)