X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Completely whooped a scoobie

Hello guyz
    I am a newbie here.
    I will write of me experience in me corsa 1.2 sxi(VXR body kit, dumpvalv speeker) .
    The other day i was at traffic ligts with me bird in pasgere seet. Along side came a scoobie wrx and started making a whoosh with his dumpvalve and loking at me.
    I new he was loking for race so when the lights turn green I floored it. wit wheels spin I launched well. we were together in 1st and 2nd gear. I then changed to 3rd and pulled away by 1 -2 foots. It was fantastic fun to se the scoobie chaps face. He was completelty whooped. So next time he sees a vxr he will treat it with respect.

yo is one bad mofo dude :wink:
    do you fold your rear seats down too?
    i heated up me front splitter and bent it downwards, the downforce on the front now is like giving it nos shot of about 3bhp :wink:

Comment

Yes I have bent me back seat forwards. I heard that it helps in giving more downforce over the back wheels.
      I also use optimax as it helps give the car more power. I think my car is faster after I fitted the dumpvalv speeker.
      I don't carry much wait in my car. I have almost stripped the carpets out and am thinking of taking out the spare wheel.
      Me mate says that his 1 litre engine is ligter than the 1.2 so his car is faster as it has less wait. But it think mine is faster although it has extra wait.
      I also put in only a few litres of optimax in the tank to save on wait. so i also have to carry two 5 litre petrol cans in the back of the car in case it runs out if opti.

Comment