This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying advice

hi guys, thinkin of buyin my first vxr8! getting out of my 3.7 a8. been to see one today, 07 manual with only 14000 on the clock. any advice and things to look for as i am new to these sort of cars. thanks in advance ant.

Good choice Ant.

You'll find the interior a bit of a step down from the Audi but it'll make up in many other ways

Just make sure all electics work ok (e.g. my bluetooth has never worked from day 1, heated rear screen was faulty too) Front suspension knocks are not uncommon, but easily fixed. Has the car you're looking at been modded? - You'll need to budget £1k for an upgraded exhaust (essential on the R.

If you're thinking of buying a 3 y/o car, make sure all services have been carried out (every 10k or 12 mths) If buying from a VX main dealer then you should get the some sort of warranty. Clutch wear is an issue even on low mileage cars so check for any burning / slip. Other than that, the old small block chevy is built to last & looked after properly shouldn't cause you any problems.

Comment

thanks for replying the car is at a main dealers it has got full service history and they offered two years warranty . what gains do i get of new eghaust the only thing i dont like is they have sprayed the wheels black.and the badges have been replaced with stickers. has yours got manual box? ant

Comment

Originally posted by vxr_ant View Post
        hi guys, thinkin of buyin my first vxr8! getting out of my 3.7 a8. been to see one today, 07 manual with only 14000 on the clock. any advice and things to look for as i am new to these sort of cars. thanks in advance ant.