X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the VXR8

Hi everyone,

I'm not technically an owner yet as I've not got the car until the end of the month (at Walkinshaw being Bathursted ) however that hasn't stopped me planning my mods and so I've a few questions:-

1) Do the regular HID kits on eBay work with these or do they have an annoying electrical system that needs work arounds? Easy enough to fit or difficult access?

2) What do people recommend re air filters - just a K&N panel or CAI?

3) Do these cars not come undersealed - I don't want it rotting during the salty British winter!!

4) And of course... exhausts... other than the Wortec/Walkinshaw offerings has anybody tried shipping one in from the States/Oz. Found a pair of mufflers in Oz with shipping they weigh in at £487 - seems good to me?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to getting to know the people on this great forum!

Welcome to the Forum mate, few of the lads on here will answer your Q's for you as im also newish to the VXR8 (Not a Bathurst though lol) and loving every minute of it.
    sigpic

V8, not for everyone but 10/10 for your effort.

Comment

welcome to the forum mate.

i got my h.i.d kit from hids4u.co.uk or you gould try car-mod-shop.co.uk

i have the k&n fitted, thinking of getting a cai

not checked to see if it is undersealed so cant answer that one.

exhaust all i can say is wortec , sounds awesome.

Comment

OTRCAI is a good intake mod - http://www.otrcai.com/index.cfm?PageId=7

Comment

welcome to club bathurst.

Comment

Thanks for the answers so far guys, were the hids easy to fit? H7 kit?

Comment

Originally posted by SatansRide View Post
              Thanks for the answers so far guys, were the hids easy to fit? H7 kit?
              h7 is right, fitting depends on if you have small hands or not
              (not alot of space)

Comment

Where do you get that OTRCAI from and what's the prices? Can't find anything on the website.

Comment