This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 315 bhp 550 nm torque from remap.

Ipf unit showing a map available as a above, seems quite aggressive.

Was thinking of flashing the ecu with it, do i need to consider anything before doing this? Current got it mapped at 300 bhp.

I'm a sensible driver and always wait till calls fully warm before give it the beans.

Think for a minute Amar......................and DO IT!!

Comment

yeh just do it lol

Comment

How does your IPF unit suddenly show a map like that?

Comment

That's a lot of torque, I would maybe consider destroying my engine, I would imagine that kind of map would require cooling
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by hayre007 View Post
            Ipf unit showing a map available as a above, seems quite aggressive.

Was thinking of flashing the ecu with it, do i need to consider anything before doing this? Current got it mapped at 300 bhp.

I'm a sensible driver and always wait till calls fully warm before give it the beans.
            Give Regal a call first and ask them what are the requirements above standard to run the map before loading it.
            | Find | Watch | Follow |

Comment

LOL @ Brian.

I would play it cautious though and go for 300bhp.
              Used to have a Silver Lightning Vectra VXR 280, Currently in a Seat Leon FR TDI

Comment

Originally posted by vxr-bandit View Post
                That's a lot of torque, I would maybe consider destroying my engine, I would imagine that kind of map would require cooling
                Its only 410lb ft and Dave just got 315 and 450 from a standard map.

Originally posted by worky View Post
                Give Regal a call first and ask them what are the requirements above standard to run the map before loading it.
                Its been available in Germany for a while as a standard map its the one I told him to email about when he was buying it

Comment

Originally posted by vxrossco View Post