X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tempted with a used Blue Fin

Seen this on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Vauxhall-bluef...item3a67e7bf0c

Is it worth it or should I wait and get TMS to do it instead? I thought you have to pay around £200 to get it reset? Like the idea of being able to remove the map if needed but would prefer to pay TMS £400 and get a 3 year warranty and rolling road proof.
    VX History: MK3 Astra Sport, MK4 Astra 2.2 SRI, MK4 ASTRA GSI, VECTRA VXR, Astra GTC (oil burner)

Up to you but the price your paying you might aswell get TMS to do it for you and then it only come's on when you press the sports button i think but obviously when you sell then it would stay on. Have you not thought about a Dream-science hand held unit?

Nicky x

Comment

What BHP does this add to Vectra VXR 280bhp model & wot torque thank you(yes im new to this)

Comment

Not looked at a Dream science unit? any thoughts....

Apparently the bluefin is 300bhp/400llbs
        VX History: MK3 Astra Sport, MK4 Astra 2.2 SRI, MK4 ASTRA GSI, VECTRA VXR, Astra GTC (oil burner)

Comment

dream science only done the astra
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by vxr-bandit View Post
            dream science only done the astra
            My bad lol

Nicky x

Comment

Get a IPF

Click my sig for the group buy
              sigpic

Arden Blue // Aero Pack // Blue Nappa leather Seats // Dual Zone Climate Control // Navi 600 // Rear Tints // Electric Folding Mirrors // Tire Pressure Monitoring System // Premium Lighting Pack // Rear Parking Sensors // Driving Assistance Pack

Comment

The listing has a blatant lie in it, here it is: "This unit will need to be re-programmed by superchips them selves, i have just spoken to them and have been told its free of charge and can be done over the internet". Try £200 for a reset.

The guy is trying to pull a fast one £240 plus another £200 to get it reset you might aswell buy a brand new one.