X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VXR Mods

Hi guys,

Newbie here, hanging my nose over a Vectra VXR but I'm umming and arring.

I have a 3.0CDTi now, sometimes run it with tuning box on, fantastic torque.

Went for a spin a VXR and, well, I wasn't disappointed but it just didn't give my that "Wow, I want it!" feeling in my stomach. Looking at the torque figures for both motors I'm thinking that this V6 diesel is just spoiling me for torque.

Will the Thorney power pack give me that wow feeling ? Anyone near to Mansfield got a remapped one and wants a free tank of fuel to show me what these can do ? :-)

Cheers,
    Joh

I know what you mean about the torque... I had a remapped 1.9 CDTi and never rated the 250 Vectra VXR...

However, you get one of these remapped Vectra VXR's and you wont be dissapointed.... except for the fuel consumption... lol

400 Lb/ft will be enough for most ex-diesel owners.. plus 6-7000 RPM

40mph in 1st
    75mph in 2nd
    110 mph in 3rd

enough said

Comment

Just get a Astra VXR that will give u the wow feeling

Comment

Originally posted by streamline View Post
        Just get a Astra VXR that will give u the wow feeling
        nope that give you WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW feeling
        MB E63s AMG
        MB C63 AMG & Performance Package
        Megane R.S. 250 CUP - Gone, But Not Forgotten
        Opel Corsa OPC / VXR - Gone, But Not Forgotten

Comment

Originally posted by brano_co View Post
          nope that give you WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW feeling
          Till you see the veccie overtaking then you really say wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow.

Comment

:d:d:d:d:d:d
            sigpic
            GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN!

Comment

Originally posted by Voxer View Post
              Till you see the veccie overtaking then you really say wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow.