This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zafira VXR problems

Hi, this is my first time on here so not sure where the post should go etc.

I bought a zafira vxr in march (brand new). over the last few weeks, when sat in traffic queues etc the drivers side exhaust pipe has been bellowing out smoke, and the exhaust clicks when the engine is turned off.

any one else have the same problem, or possible thought as to what it may be.

it is booked into garage tomorrow, but not being very mechanically minded I dont want them to fob me off

also when putting foot down hard on open road, the steering wheel wants to pull all over the place, is this normal??

any help would be appreciated.

alex

Originally posted by fordyboy1011 View Post
    Hi, this is my first time on here so not sure where the post should go etc.

I bought a zafira vxr in march (brand new). over the last few weeks, when sat in traffic queues etc the drivers side exhaust pipe has been bellowing out smoke, and the exhaust clicks when the engine is turned off.

any one else have the same problem, or possible thought as to what it may be.

it is booked into garage tomorrow, but not being very mechanically minded I dont want them to fob me off

also when putting foot down hard on open road, the steering wheel wants to pull all over the place, is this normal??

any help would be appreciated.

alex
    Hi Alex,

Welcome to the site!

Are you sure that what is coming out of the exhaust is smoke & not steam/condensation built up inside the system? I know mine bellows out a fair bit especially on colder mornings!!

Torque steer is always going to be a bit of a problem when you've got so much power going through the front wheels. Unfortunately the drive shafts aren't equal in length & subsequently pull you to left. This often feels worse once the tyres start wear down. Things like the road camber & 'rutting' in the roads don't help either.