This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sealant and wax?

Hi, i was wondering would it make any difference to my paint finish if i waxed and sealed my car?? If so which one would you apply 1st, sealant or wax, or would you just use one or the other?

Im after a deep rich colour making my arden darker and wet if you get me. Which one gives this best? Or like i say would using them both of them give a better result? Cheers.

Sealent and wax is in effect the same thing ?

Comment

I thought they gave different results? I also read that sealants use synthetic ingredients and waxes use natural wax etc? I thought sealants gave a shiny glass look and waxes gave a deeper finish? Im no expert thats why i was asking mate.

Comment

You'd apply sealant then apply the wax after.

I wouldnt consider sealant the same as wax though.

Sealant adds durability and protects the work beneath it. It bonds to the paintwork to provide a slick finish and added protection. Sealants also bring their own dimension to the finish and different sealants will give different effects.
        Corsa VXR Arctic Edition

http://www.facebook.co.uk/ES6Forum

Comment

Thanks for the replies guys.

Comment

If your paint is dull underneath a sealent or wax wont do anything

Comment

I no it wont mate, its not dull to start with but im going to give it a good seeing to soon, clay, polish then wax. As i have been told wax will give me the finish that i want.

Comment

Heyup mate are you the lad in the corsa from post office cruise meet ? If you are you're local to me and the arden's look a little darker imo with purple haze on them, got a pot of ph pro you can wax it with see how you like it if you want

Comment