This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best polish/wax for a White car...

Firstly let me say that I'm after a cheap (as reasonably possible) polish and wax for a white car (corsa arctic). I'm new to detailing and getting a friend to help me. I'm using his machine polisher so the polish needs to be ok with a machine polisher. He has applicator pads, sealant, clay, lube etc. I'm just going to buy my own products so im not too cheeky. I don't want to be spending £100etc.

A quick basic sequence of what I should be would be much appreciated. I only want a basic detail guide as I've seen how long some people can go on for.

Thanks for any help.

have a look on detailing world mate, plenty of helpfull people on there

as for wax i use dodo juice diamond white

corsa arctic edition #257
    now sold

REAR STRUT BAR FOR SALE!

Comment

Originally posted by deans arctic View Post
      have a look on detailing world mate, plenty of helpfull people on there

as for wax i use dodo juice diamond white
      Yeah I was looking at that wax? Any good?

Comment

havent really used anything else mate so can't compare

i like it tho

corsa arctic edition #257
        now sold

REAR STRUT BAR FOR SALE!

Comment

basic process:

snowfoam - if you have it
          pressure wash
          wash 2 bucket method
          pressure wash
          clay
          wash again as above
          pressure wash
          dry
          polish
          pre-wax clenser
          wax

what sort of machine polisher are you using and what experience do you have using one. as for polish autoglym super resin polish is a good all rounder and will help to remove and amsk defects.

as for a wax, white is a basic solid colour, has not metallic flakes in it. if your looking for cheap but cheerful then i would recommend something like chemical guys petes 53

Comment