This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best products for cleaning a black astra vxr

Like the title says guys im new to detailing and wondering what the best products are to achieve and shiny wet looking astra?

Let me know wat you guys like and would recommend?

cheers

Damian

2 x buckets with grit guards
    Lambs wool mit
    Snowfoam Lance and snowfoam
    Karcher power washer
    Shampoo - I'd recommend Dodo Juice Born To Be Mild
    Drying towel
    Bilberry Wheel cleaner and detailing brush
    Polish - Auto Glym Super Resin Polish is a good all rounder
    Clenser - Dodo Juice Lime Prime
    Wax - Dodo Juice Purple Haze Pro or Banana Armour
    Quick Detailer - Dodo Juice Red Mist or Zaino Z6
    Micro Fibre Cloths
    Chemical Guys New Trime Gel for plastics and tyre walls
    Meg's Glass Cleaner

Comment

wow cheers mate thats suum list.
      will get on it now tryin to find the bits off the net
      whats the best snow foam to get?

Comment

Originally posted by Damian View Post
        wow cheers mate thats suum list.
        will get on it now tryin to find the bits off the net
        whats the best snow foam to get?
        Just get the normal PH neutral shampoo.

I get most of my stuff from www.i4detailing.co.uk and use the discount code:

VXRonline

Comment

cheers bud, and lastly see to clean the interior, like seats and piano black trim and stuff what would you recommend for that?

Comment

Originally posted by Damian View Post
            cheers bud, and lastly see to clean the interior, like seats and piano black trim and stuff what would you recommend for that?
            Meg's APC (All Pupose Cleaner) for the dash, the quick detailers as listed above will be fine for the piano black, i actually wax those parts And for the leather i'd reccomed Zymol leather clenser. All applied with microfibre cloths

Comment