X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buisness Start up

Hi guys:

So after alot of thinking i have decided to start up my own little business in smart repair and resprays. I work as a Firefighter in London so therefore work a 4on/4off shift pattern and think this would be a great little earner on the side.
    I have also gained the experience from a previous 3 year apprenticeship course and gained the grades to go with it. I do a few private jobs for friends and friends of friends already but I'm really thinking about doing it properly as a side job.
    Also as i live on a farm i do have the ficillitys to convert a shed / building into to a spray booth.
    I have my own guns and all the equiptment to start-up, The only thing i lack is how to go about starting this buisness.

Can anyone help me with advice. Thanks alot guys

Go for it mate
    sigpic

Comment

How about buying into a franchise such as Dent Devils or similar?

Comment

Loads of advice here Danny, Good luck with it mate

http://www.businesslink.gov.uk/bdotg...cId=1073858805
        sigpic

V8, not for everyone but 10/10 for your effort.

Comment

Could have a word with craig or russel, not really in direct competition with their work, they could poss recommend you.
          Arden Astra j , nav 600, afl, full leather, aero pack, power fold mirrors, infinity sound system.

Comment

Tbh mate you have the equipment you just need to register your company name and that. So mate get facilities set up get advertising and don't work for peanuts lol

Good luck mate

Comment

Originally posted by johnnyvxr View Post
              Could have a word with craig or russel, not really in direct competition with their work, they could poss recommend you.
              yeah they have griffin autos, might have a chat to him. good idea

do you live local to bedford?

Comment

yeah, lived in flitwick for 20 odd years now in marston, so getting closer ,lol