Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can DVLA take my licence off me???? HELP NEEDED!!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can DVLA take my licence off me???? HELP NEEDED!!!

Really need ya help here,
    im a bus driver and have been on the sick for 2 months due to depression due to family problems.....
    doctor says im fit to go back to work, im waiting for occupational health to give me the go ahead (after she has heard from my GP) but i phoned DVLA to see if my occupational health can take my licence off me and the sent me a questionnaire.
    Now they are sayin they could take my licence off me for 6 months to a year......can they do this if i was only enquiring and they have even said its voluntary, they have given me 21 days to reply.
    im so confused and my head is mashed lol
    if anyone can help me id be more than grateful!!
    do you think i should just not reply to them or can they really take my licence off me??
    sigpic

hmmm not sure mate, might be worth giving them a phonecall and explaining it to them, good luck

Comment

if ur doc says ur ok to drive then u got no worries tomfraser
      try this link to read up on it and dont get urself in a state mate.
      http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Motoring/index.htm
      it mentions and i quote "The medical standards of fitness to drive are available to all medical practitioners and if your doctor, in accordance with these standards, has advised you that you should not drive you may wish to surrender your licence, and reapply for its restoration at a later date. Surrendering your licence has an advantage, if and when you decide to reapply."
      hope this helps tom

Comment

is ur questionaire a D4 medical report form? if so thats to do with ur job as a bus driver mate

Comment

if it is a D4 (LGV, PCV over 8 seats) then it will need to be carried out by your medical practitioner but still then the decision comes down to the DVLA MO's